Counting the Days till trip to Seychelles

WHEN?

From 27th November to 10th December 2016

WHY SEYCHELLES?
  • Stunning beaches
  • Underwater world
  • Unique nature

Main reason for our trip to Seychelles is fulfilment of my wish to celebrate my birthday a bit different than usual. I wished to step into new decade of my life while enjoying the warmth of the sun, relaxing at the beach, under the palm tree, dressed only in bikini. That kind of birthday celebration that is impossible in Europe in December, but is possible in the islands of the Indian Ocean. When my husband and I found affordable plane tickets to Seychelles, we didn’t hesitate much before we booked the flight and started to plan our trip.

In order to make my birthday trip even more memorable, I would like to ask YOU my dear readers for some assistance. What are your favourite places in Seychelles? What attractions are must see? What beaches are the best? What restaurants serve the best food?  Any tip would be highly appreciated!

11 thoughts on “Counting the Days till trip to Seychelles

  1. lily says:

    Oooo you chose the best location for your sunny birthday! 🙂 I was there around a month ago. I loved the Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette beach on Praslin; and Beau Vallon on Mahe is quite nice too. As I heard the nicest ones are on La Digue, but I haven’t been there. Honestly, there is not much to do in the Seychelles apart from water activities and some island hopping (Mahe – Praslin – La Digue, and some uninhabited ones.) The only restaurant that I was recommended is Del Place on Mahe, close to the Costance Ephelia on the west side. If you want to eat out more than once (which I understand 🙂 try Eden Island. It’s a quite new development with yachts, shops, restaurants and some nightlife on the weekends. I’m planning to go back in April, so let me know if I missed something!

    (PS : I’m going to post some pictures from Seychelles over the next weeks 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Urska - Slovenian Girl Abroad says:

      Thank you so much for your tips! You’re great! I’m looking forward to see more of your photos. The one you’ve already posted are beautiful.:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

