An afternoon trip to Zürich

When my brother was visiting, he wanted to go to Zürich. As it is less than a hour of car-drive away from Luzern, we went there for a lovely afternoon trip. Here are some impressions from that great day:

The river Limmat & Grossmünster – one of the four major churches in Zürich

The Grossmünster

Zürich Old Town

Old town street

Paradeplatz

Lindenhof – the historical site of the Roman castle, now a lovely park in the Zürich Old Town

Replica of 2nd century Roman Tombstone, the oldest known monument stating the Roman era name of Zürich: Turicum.

The view from Lindenhof

The view from Lindenhof

The Sechseläutenplatz with Opera house

Lake Zürich embankment

Lake Zürich

 

16 thoughts on “An afternoon trip to Zürich

    • Urska says:

      I hope you’ll have a chance to come back to Switzerland again soon. 🙂 What in did you like the most in your previous visits?

      Like

  1. MummyTravels says:

    What gorgeous photos. I was only in Zurich very briefly (on the way from the airport to another part of Switzerland) so I don’t know it well, but this is a great mini introduction. I love the ancient Roman stone as well with the name on. Thanks for linking up to #citytripping

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trish @ Mum's Gone To says:

    I’ve never been to Zurich but your photos really give me an impression of how spacious and elegant it is.
    Another city to add to my list!
    #citytripping

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wander Mum says:

    Beautiful pictures – they have given me a real taste of Zurich – a place I have yet to visit – and I really must! Thank you for linking to #citytripping

    Like

    • Urska says:

      Thank you! Appreciate that. 🙂
      It is a pleasure to be part of #CityTripping. Thanks for inviting me to participate and another thanks for reminding me, not to miss this week’s edition. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

