Hello and welcome to the Slovenian Girl Abroad!

Who am I?

I’m twentysomething-year-old Historian/Cultural Heritage professional born and raised in Slovenia, who is currently living in Switzerland with boyfriend and two cats.

Why am I writing this blog?

I want to document and share my personal travel experiences, as well as to provide tips to other who would like to explore the places I’ve already visited.

Where I’ve been?

Up to date (February 2015): Austria, Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican

13 thoughts on “Hello and welcome to the Slovenian Girl Abroad!

  1. Isabel says:

    Well hello Urska! I’m so happy to find your blog! Looks like you have a lot of stories to tell us from all over the world. So exciting! I’m currently living in your hometown, and as you may know, it is awesome! I will love to keep in touch! xx

    Like

    • Urska says:

      Hi Isabel! Thanks for your kind words. I’m glad I found your blog as well! It is very interesting to read about your expat experience in my home country! 🙂 I would love to keep in touch! Greetings to the sunny side of Alps!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. priyankamoraes says:

    Wow your wanderlust seems to have taken you to so many gems around the world. Look forward to reading your experiences and getting vicarious tours of these lovely places until someday i can be there myself !

    Like

    • Urska says:

      Hi! Thanks for stoping at my blog! I was lucky to have a chance to discover all those beautiful places. I’ll try to do my best and write about my experiences! I hope you’ll enjoy reading them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Alison and Don says:

    Hi Urska, nice to meet you. You’ve been to a lot of places! Are you still in Japan? Hope you had a great time there.
    Thanks for following our bog. I hope you enjoy the stories of our journey. And don’t be a stranger – do come on over and join the conversation.
    Cheers, and happy travels
    Alison

    Liked by 1 person

    • Urska says:

      Hi Alison!
      Thanks for stopping by at my blog! I’ve been to lots of places, yes. I love to travel, but there are still lots of places I would love to visit. ) 😉 Unfortunately, I’ve already returned back from Japan and am now back in Switzerland with bunch of amazing memories! Have you already been there?
      I like your blog and your stories. I will definitely join the discussion in the future! Have a great weekend!
      Best, Urska

      Liked by 1 person

      • Alison and Don says:

        We haven’t been to Japan yet, but it’s on the list. Like you there are many many places we would still like to visit. We have been to Switzerland and liked it very much. I have very strong memories of the extraordinary beauty of Interlaken and especially Grindelwalt.
        Cheers, Alison

        Liked by 1 person

    • Urska @ Slovenian Girl Abroad says:

      Hi Louise! Thanks for your comment! I hope you’ll enjoy my posts. There are still some on Iceland and Japan to come. 😉 BTW, I enjoyed reading about your Nepal adventure very much. Have a nice day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

